The Townes Laser Institute



Dr. Ayman Abouraddy

Assistant Professor

Multi-material Optical Fiber Devices Group

Email: raddy@creol.ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-6809

Office: CREOL A116

Lab: CREOL A114 - A105 - 216 - A302

Dr. Rodrigo Amezcua Correa

Assistant Research Professor

Optical Fiber

Email: Rodrigo.AmezcuaCorrea@ucf.edu

Office: CREOL A118

Dr. Lawrence Andrews

Emeritus Professor of Mathematics

Email: Larry.Andrews@ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-2418

Dr. Michael Bass

Emeritus Professor of Optics, Physics & ECE

Lasers, Spectroscopy and Modeling

Email: bass@creol.ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-6977

Office: CREOL 161

Dr. Matthieu Baudelet

Assistant Research Professor

Laser and Plasma Laboratory

Email: baudelet@creol.ucf.edu

Phone:

- Work: 407-823-6910

- Lab: 407-823-4436

Office: CREOL 122

Lab: CREOL 115

Dr. Zenghu Chang

Distinguished Professor of Physics & Optics

Florida Attosecond Science & Technology

Email: zechang@mail.ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-4442

Office: CREOL 413

Dr. Peter J. Delfyett

Director, Townes Laser Institute,

University Trustee Chair

& Professor of Optics & Photonics, ECE & Physics

Ultrafast Photonics Group

Email: delfyett@creol.ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-6812

Office: CREOL 272

Dr. Romain Gaume

Assistant Professor

Optical Ceramics

Email: rgaume@ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-5683

Office: CREOL 172

Dr. Leonid B. Glebov

Research Professor

Photoinduced Processing Lab

Email: lbglebov@creol.ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-6983

Office: CREOL 285

Dr. Aravinda Kar

Professor of Optics, MMAE, ECE & Physics

Laser-Advanced Manufacturing,
Materials and Micro-Processing

Email: akar@creol.ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-6921

Fax: 407-658-6880

Office: CREOL 284

Dr. Ronald Philips

Emeritus Professor of Physics

Email: Ronald.Phillips@ucf.edu

Dr. Kathleen A. Cerqua-Richardson

Emeritus Professor of Optics

Glass Processing and Characterization Lab

Email: kcr@creol.ucf.edu

Phone (Office): 407-823-6815 (Office)

Phone (Work): 864-656-0549 (Work)

Office: A110

Dr. Martin C. Richardson

Pegasus Professor and University Trustee Chair,
Northrop Grumman Professor of X-Ray Photonics,
Professor of Optics, Physics and EECS

Laser Plasma Laboratory

Email: mcr@creol.ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-6819

Fax: 407-823-6880

Office: CREOL 127

Dr. Axel Schülzgen

Professor of Optics

Fiber Optics Lab

Email: axel@creol.ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-1746

Fax: 407-658-6880

Office: CREOL A107

Dr. Larry Shah

Assistant Research Professor

Laser and Plasma Laboratory

Email: lshah@creol.ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-6910

Office: CREOL A108

Dr. William Silfvast

Emeritus Professor of Optics

Email: silfvast@creol.ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-6855

Dr. M.J. Soileau

University Distinguished Professor
of Optics & Photonics, ECE & Physics

Nonlinear Optics Lab

Email: mj@ucf.edu

Phone: 407-823-5539

Office: CREOL A219

Dr. Eric W. Van Stryland

Professor of Optics

Nonlinear Optics Lab

Email: ewvs@creol.ucf.edu

Phone:

- Office: 407-823-6835

- Mobile: 407-222-1389

Fax: 407-658-6880

Office: CREOL 271

Dr. Konstantin L. Vodopyanov
Dr. Konstantin L. Vodopyanov

21st Century Scholar Chair & Professor of Optics

Mid-Infrared Combs Group

Email: vodopyanov@creol.ucf.edu

Phone: Office: 407-823-6818

Office: CREOL A113